top of page

The 20 Mysteries of the Holy Rosary

The 20 mysteries of the Rosary- Joyful, Sorrowful, Luminous, Glorious

  1. The Annunciation of Jesus conception to Mary by Gabriel.

  2. The Visitation of Mary to Elizabeth

  3. The Nativity of Jesus

  4. The Presentation of Jesus

  5. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

  6. Jesus agony in the garden of Gethsemane

  7. Jesus is scourged at the pillar

  8. Jesus is crowned with thorns

  9. Jesus carries His cross

  10. The Crucifixions of Jesus

  11. Jesus baptized in the Jordan

  12. The miracle at Cana

  13. The proclamation of the coming of the kingdom

  14. The Transfiguration

  15. The institution of the Eucharist

  16. The Resurrection of Jesus

  17. The Ascension

  18. The Descent of the Holy Spirit

  19. The Assumption of Mary

  20. The Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven

Starting tonight, I will be submitting an article on each one.

The mysteries of the Rosary are what we call mental prayer. They are significant events and concepts that we meditate on and ponder while we pray this devotion.


bottom of page